Can this be used with Visual Studio 2010

Aug 31, 2010 at 8:23 AM

Since I'm using Visual Studio 2010, this is the question:

how can I make this work for 2010? (Still using SharePoint 2007)

Kind Regards
Tom

Coordinator
Aug 31, 2010 at 10:52 PM

Should just be a matter of importing the project and code to VS2010 and rebuilding.  I'll see if I have some time this week to give that a try and upload a VS2010 version.

Sep 1, 2010 at 7:01 AM

That would be great.
At this moment I have a VS 2010 test rig set up (that we're using for regular load tests), but now people like to include some infopath forms in the test scenarios.
It would be a shame this wouldn't be possible with VS2010.

I could try importing and rebuilding myself (and will do), but since I'm not a programmer and thus lack experience with Visual Studio (except for load testing) there is a possibility I screw things up :-).

Thanks

Sep 1, 2010 at 8:39 AM

Small update:

I've tried to rebuild it myself. When I run the webtest with the ExtractAndSubstituteDynamicInfoPathData web plugin added to the webtest, I get this error:

Request failed: Exception in PreWebTest event: Unable to cast object of type 'InfoPathExtractionRules.ExtractAndSubstituteDynamicInfoPathData' to type 'Microsoft.VisualStudio.TestTools.WebTesting.WebTestPlugin'.

at Microsoft.VisualStudio.TestTools.WebTesting.WebTestPluginReference.CreateInstance()
at Microsoft.VisualStudio.TestTools.WebTesting.DeclarativeWebTest.OnPreWebTest(PreWebTestEventArgs e)
at Microsoft.VisualStudio.TestTools.WebStress.WebTestCaseVariation.Start()

Kind Regards
Tom

Coordinator
Sep 1, 2010 at 10:05 PM

Thanks for giving it a try yourself, Tom.  I had to make a couple minor tweaks moving to 2008, so it's likely something similar.  I just setup a virtual machine where I can install VS 2010.  I'll import the project and try to get the plugin working, then upload that version to this site.  I'll try to get that done before the end of the week.

Coordinator